• Free UK Delivery
  • We Ship Worldwide
  • Simple Exchanges
  • Knowledgeable Staff
  • Secure Online Ordering
  • Returns within 30 days

Dynabar V9 XT Jaystore - Sliding Spreader Bar

BEST SELLER  Dynabar V9 XT Jaystore - Sliding Spreader Bar
£99.99
Value
Quality
Price
10 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Love this bar
It took me a while to get used to this bar but now I wouldn't be without it. You really notice the benefit when in the waves and throwing the kite about. I'd really recommend this...
Value
Quality
Price
Review by splashtestdummy / (Posted on 03/03/2017)
I would never go back to a fixed hook, ever.
One of the better inventions. Been using mine for the past 4yrs(I think) Makes riding toe side so much easier. Walking up the beach with Kite attached is much easier. NO more hook digging into my ribs. Awesome piece of kit
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Sonny / (Posted on 08/01/2017)
Buttery smooth
Because of a damaged back, during 25 years of windsurfing/wave sailing I always had to wear a seat harness and unhooked completely to surf waves. Gave up windsurfing and learned to kite surf last year but often found my back being yanked around on the water and when walking around with a kite. Put a Dynabar V8 XT on my ION seat harness and everything is now as smooth as butter - I just run the hook on the rope and it's perfect. I have run a small loop of 5mm Dyneema through the two central unused holes on the bar so that if the main rope breaks I at least have something to hook onto to get me back to terra firma.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by irie / (Posted on 13/04/2016)
outstanding in the waves
a must for waveriding, and ease of walking to the waters edge.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by barry from bristol / (Posted on 27/09/2015)
Changes everything
I can't say how much I prefer this to a fixed spreader. It gives you so much more freedom of movement and lets you put more power into your board edge because you can shift your hips around and face the direction of travel. I use this for directional strapless and strapped and its great in the surf but I also like it on the twintip. I was dubious about boosting but you really don't notice it and you can twist your body in the boost to style out the move.
Price
Value
Quality
Review by Andy G / (Posted on 14/08/2015)
Go up wind alot easier than before.
Well well, tried the bar today and it's great, alot more movement in your body position as opposed to your hips(this is better) the bar seem to find the sweet spot for getting up and going and I found going up wind ALOT easier and also walking to the water and back, it's strange as I feel I'm cheating(against what I don't know?!) in a good way. I'm happy with the bar after 1 session. Rock on :)<br/>
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Broraboyan / (Posted on 12/04/2015)
When I first hooked in and had my kite launched for me, just walking to the water felt much easier and more natural with the sliding hook.
My lovely hubby, Ian got me the the Dynabar XT for Christmas and for our New Years Day kite session I had the chance to use it for the first time. I loved it! Kiting equipment is so personal to people and what suits one kiter won't necessarily suit another, but I figured the Dynabar was definitely worth a mention and would say to anyone to give it a try.

The Dynabar XT consists of the bar pad, spreader bar and sliding hook which replaces the current set up on your harness. The hook, attached to a roller slides along a rope which is attached to the spreader bar. A bungee is also fixed to the hook which helps to spring it back to the middle. It was easy enough to fit to my harness, an Ion Nova, but with my harness straps not having any hook attachment to clip on to the spreader bar, I have to rethink a QR for ease of getting into and out of the harness, but its not a major drawback. The only disappointment was losing my kite knife, as the pocket for this is built into my Ion bar pad, which I wasn't able to swap with the Dynabar pad as the harness hook is stitched into it. It's comforting to see that Ion have a well built product, but on the other hand replacing the bar to keep my Ion pad is not an option as it would mean ripping the pad apart.

Both Marc and Sarah (Blast Kiteboarding) said that the Dynabar spreader bar would take some getting used to initially, but with all honesty I can say that it felt comfortable right away. When I first hooked in and had my kite launched for me, just walking to the water felt much easier and more natural with the sliding hook. The kite was pulling, but because the pull was from the side of my harness and not from the front, there was no need for the odd twisted walk I usually find myself doing. I knew at this point that I was going to like it.

Even though I was out on my surfboard, which the Dynabar seems to be marketed at mostly, I felt that I would be just as happy using it with my twin tip. I do favour a goofy stance, but I made the conscious effort to ride both directions on my surfboard and found my new harness comfortable going both ways. I'm not so confident riding toeside on a regular stance, so was initially wary having the new addition to my harness, but was pleasantly surprised to find it much easier and it felt more natural compared to my usual harness set up, which I've always been happy with anyway. The significant difference is when riding toeside. The sliding hook enables you to have a more natural stance as there is no awkward twisting at the waist. I would also go as far as to say that it could help improve your stance just during general riding as you can't be lazy with it. For the sliding hook to work properly you do need to push those hips forward and not ride along like you're attached to an invisible chair! The hook has to be able to slide from side to side.

I wasn't doing any rotations so can't comment on how the Dynabar feels then, but during jumps it felt fine and I'm looking forward to using it some more.

Ian had borrowed Sarah's Dynabar spreader bar and pad for demo and now wants one of his own. That one also had a fixed hook as well as the sliding hook, which he used for his unhooked tricks, and said that he didn't experience any problems when hooking out and back in again, but I'll leave him to add his thoughts on it himself...
Value
Quality
Price
Review by sarsavs / (Posted on 10/04/2015)
This item has given me a new found freedom!
I bought this simply to hep my riding as I have dodgy hips and often struggle after an hour or so, not any more. This has given me a new found freedom, even just walking on the beach is much easier.
Value
Quality
Price
Review by windyman / (Posted on 09/04/2015)
Cannot recommend this item enough!
If you wave ride - don't think about just press BUY!
It will transform your riding especially toeside riding, will never go back to a fixed hook. Review by rob1009 / (Posted on 09/04/2015)
Wouldn't be without!
A great piece of kit that gives you so much freedom of movement especially for wave riding but also good for tt riding and even when just walking to the water with the kite at 45degrees :-)
Value
Quality
Price
Review by Smick / (Posted on 18/02/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Dynabar V9 XT Jaystore - Sliding Spreader Bar

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
x
© 2015 Blast Kiteboarding. All Rights Reserved.
Pay securely for your kitesurfing gear with Paypal, Visa and Mastercard